justice-league-action
Image via WB/DC Comics/ Cartoon Network

In this installment of “Justice League Action”, Batman chased Joker through Gotham City until Mongul abducted Joker. Batman needs Superman to find him because there’s a bomb in Gotham and only Joker knows where it is. Superman and Wonder Woman chase Joker as Batman and Flash search for the bomb. Joker tells jokes to Mongul, but he isn’t laughing. Joker upsets him when he pulls a handshake gag on him. Mongul tries to throw him out an airshaft when Superman shows up to save him. Meanwhile, Mongul attacks Superman. Wonder Woman lands the jet in the docking bay. She has to fight all of Mongul’s soldiers. Flash and Batman continue to search Gotham. Superman stops Mongul and Wonder Woman traps Joker. They figure out where the bomb is and try to diffuse it. He’s too late so Flash contains it to the clock tower and Superman sucks it up, letting it out into Mongul’s ship. Joker goes to jail and Mongul and his crew laugh because of the laughing gas.

The Joker voiced by Mark Hamill is back! To me and millions around the globe, he will always be the true Joker. It was so great hearing him again. The Joker as a stand-up comedian on an alien space is gold. This show just gets better and better. I’m also glad we had involvement from some main leaguers for this episode. Batman and The Flash are always a great pairing. His jovial, fun-spiritedness and Batman’s gloomy, serious disposition make a perfect ying yang. I’m still not sure if this Flash is Wally or Barry, but that’s okay. It’s fun nevertheless. Superman vs Mongul is always great as well. Being as my favorite Superman comic is “For the Man Who Has Everything”, I was happy to see that it was Mongul who kidnapped the Joker. Seeing the Joker quiver in his boots was hilarious and the fact that he was happy to see Superman was even funnier.

joker-mongul
Image via WB/ DC Comics/ Cartoon Network

The next episode looks to be a blast with Batman and Blue Beetle going back in time to deal with Chonos, who you might remember from “DC’s Legends of Tomorrow”. I love time travel, so this should be fun. I remember one of my favorite episodes from “Justice League Unlimited” was the time traveling two-parter. That should be a lot of fun. I’m going to sound like a broken record, but this is one of my favorite shows on TV. I can’t really think of any negatives. The story was great. I can’t even say there should’ve been more Batman because of the nature of the story. It served the characters well. I applaud DC for giving me a Justice League to enjoy since the big screen has failed me. I’m going to give this episode a 100%. My second perfect score this week.

Leave a Reply

